Amidst the Storm

Even at the closest distance, you seem so far away.
Unreachable, that’s who you are.
Untouchable, that’s how you want to be.

From afar, you’ll find me no more than that when I come near.
You imprisoned me as one whom you want to be.
You measured me in one sweep of a moment’s gone.

The look of a phantom’s gaze will fade.
The raging river will soon be still.
Let me not find you where I found you dazed.

For I will carry on, even amidst the storm.
Weakness is a strength I just found.
The world can smile and blessings abound.

About walangmalay

Walang Malay is a figment of sentiments, of wonders and perplexities, of ideologies and dreams, of anything about something. Ako ito, walang malay... o nawalan ng kamalayan...

Posted on October 8, 2009, in Blogroll, Poetic Justice. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

