Goin’ Home

i was watching “The Snake Pit” this morning while waiting for the rain to subside. and then this was sung at the movie’s denouement and somehow made me teary-eyed… someone has to get credit for this but i’ll do the research later. meanwhile, here’s the lyrical song.

Goin’ home, goin’ home
I’m a-goin’ home
Quiet like some still day
I’m just goin’ home

It’s not far
Just close by
Through an open door
Work all done
Care laid by
Goin’ to fear no more

Mother’s there expectin’ me
Father’s waitin’ too
Lots of folk
Gathered there
All the friends I knew
All the friends I knew

Goin’ home, goin home
I’m a-goin’ home

Quiet like some still day
I’m just goin’ home

It’s not far
Just close by
Through an open door
Work all done
Care laid by
Goin’ to fear no more

Mother’s there expectin’ me
Father’s waitin’ too
Lots of folk
Gathered there
All the friends I knew
All the friends I knew

Home, home
I’m goin’ home.

About walangmalay

Walang Malay is a figment of sentiments, of wonders and perplexities, of ideologies and dreams, of anything about something. Ako ito, walang malay... o nawalan ng kamalayan...

Posted on January 21, 2008, in Blogroll, Luv These. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

